New work featured in Outback Magazine

I feel very privileged  to have some of my work featured in this month’s Outback Magazine

(cover images © Steve Strike)

Outback is Australia’s premier country lifestyle magazine with a focus on the people that make the bush what it is. Lavishly illustrated, it’s published by R.M. Williams, “The Bush Outfitter” and is a must for anyone interested in life in outback Australia.

My assignment took me to Yulgilbar station where I had had to photograph the owners, the Myer family at their country retreat, “The Big House” and shoot the annual sale of Yulgilbar’s majestic Santa Gertrudis bulls.

Check out the magazine for the full story of this historic cattle station

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About MikeGreenslade

Mike is General Manager of ShelterBox Australia, a ShelterBox Response Team member and photographer, based in the Northern Rivers of NSW.
This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New work featured in Outback Magazine

  1. Roberto Giudici says:

    I am just back from a journey around Australia and I got some shots of people making modern ustralian lifestyle. I would like to write a small article about the Australian miracle and lifestyle seend from europeans.
    Would you be interested in publishing it ?
    I may write you a small description.

    Let’s the shots from my blog : http://shots4us.wordpress.com/2014/06/26/people-making-australia/#jp-carousel-397

    and my internet site :
    http://shots4us.wix.com/extremelandscape#!australiacenter/c2371

    Roberto Giudici

Leave a Reply

