Street Art and things that caught my eye …….

I’ve been so busy doing ShelterBox stuff lately that I’ve been neglecting my own blog ….. the horror!

I recently shot a couple of jobs in Brisbane and Sydney for Fabritecture and put my downtime to good use. It’s not often that I get out about with my camera to do my own thing, so I really enjoyed indulging in my interest in street and found art. I didn’t have to travel very far to find some rich pickings, half an hour wandering around Caxton St in Brisbane and another half hour around my old stomping ground of King St in Newtown. Some art, some scribbles, a bit of signage, a bit of humour and a spot of politics and some wieriness …… I had fun.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About MikeGreenslade

Mike is General Manager of ShelterBox Australia, a ShelterBox Response Team member and photographer, based in the Northern Rivers of NSW.
This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Street Art and things that caught my eye …….

  1. Really like the ‘I have a dream’ artwork with the Aboriginal flag. Powerful.

Leave a Reply

